Vision Board Extravaganza

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I don't even remember the first vision board I did. Maybe in my early 20’s? Of course I was doing collages in Sunday School and art class from a young age, but there wasn't that kind of intention with it I suppose. I have, however, always done them in collage fashion, which is fun but kind of a pain. That's probably why I haven't done one in a while. Also, there aren't very many magazines here, and the only ones I have are my kids’, and they're either Nat Geo kids or Highlights, so not the best vision board material.

For starters, I wanna be a unicorn for a day, which I probably could have found in one of the kids' magazines.

I do visioning every morning in my head, but it's really nice to have something I can look at and touch. Also, I'm manifesting some pretty major shifts in my life right now, so I wanna give myself as much help as I can.

A few days ago I saw a post from @startreat about doing a vision board online on Canva. It just so happens I still have Canva from my days of marketing on fb. I thought that would be fun, and I could put it as my background on my tablet and see it all the time.

Then @metzli did a vision board post, and hers are totally different but also awesome. They're super simple. She calls them stick figure vision boards, and they're perfect for me because my artistic abilities are so very minimal. If you've ever been into Abraham Hicks, it's similar to doing a grid.

So I decided to have a go at both. They were both really easy and fun, and now I know I'll do them more often. No need for perfection! Only you need understand what those scribbles mean!

Check out my art skills!

image.jpeg

Does it make more sense if I turn it this way?

image.jpeg

Canva is cool because you can search their images or upload your own, making the options nearly infinite. Then you can add text. I'm still a novice with it, but it was fun. I'd like to see more layouts on there. You can see the word Canva on the beer glass. Certain images have it. You can pay to remove them, but I couldn't care less for this purpose.

image.png

Much love, y’all!

As always, all pics are mine or pixabay unless otherwise noted.

)](https://discord.gg/qfu4yRE)

Sort:  

Brilliant! I love how you used the two different styles of vision boards. I look forward to hearing if yours manifest lovely! I need to try out @metzli s way too! Big love xx

Thanks! I gotta go at it from a couple angles! Time for some shifting!!

@startreat nudged mr the othet day on this one. I might have to do it... im laid up today with a stupud UTI so could be a perfect distraction

Dude. UTI in Bali? That is so lame. Definitely do it! It was so fun!

lame alrigh - i'm pretty pissed off! Although I realise I should take my own advice and breathe into this... plus, I have something else to steem about haha...I'm not sure formatting on my phone is going to be my thing today, might just annoy me.

Was that an intended pun? 😂

Yes, reminders to be still and chill are good. And you can still chill and Steem. I definitely feel for you. I get them all the time. In fact I get them so bad that I've gone to the dr and been told I had a horrible one when I didn't even know I had one.

Oh no really!!!!! I have had 3 in my life. This one turned into a vomiting sesh so I think I had Bali belly on top of it. Ugh.

OH lord, that sounds awful. I hate bad belly. It's just miserable. The good thing about my frequent UTIs is that I can also get rid of them quickly. I just have to drink a shit ton of water, and I'm usually good at that point.

Ah I'm soooo sick of water!!!! Do you take antibiotics? They are sitting there, staring at me, and I'm really tempted to take them now...

I definitely take them when it gets bad. You don't want to end up with a bladder or kidney infection for sure.

Sounds interesting!
I've never done a vision board. May need to check them out.

It's an awesome way to sharpen your focus on what you want and what you're moving toward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75