You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear steemians, Can you help a brother out?

in #ecotrain7 years ago

I totally understand. I can't live that "normal path" either. I have tried a lot of ways to get around that. I have found that starting my own business was a good middle ground.

However, I want to say a little word about what you are saying about asking for money when helping people with emotional and spiritual issues. I had a really important spiritual teacher in my life, and their thing was always that we would gift our teachers what we could. Consider just putting it out there that you are wanting to put your time and heart into helping people but would really appreciate gifts that help you eat. It's important for you and the people you help to value what you are doing because it's good and important work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56552.34
ETH 2332.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35