You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: REACHING OUT TO PARENTS

in #ecotrain7 years ago

Yes, mama! I put so much pressure on myself. After more than 19 years in the game, I have learned to ignore most of the things others say. Sometimes it gets to me, but it's pretty rare. Most people simply don't know a lot about many of the things that are important to me and that I have educated myself on (like education), so I can just let it go knowing they really don't know better. My internal judge, on the other hand, is something altogether different. Haven't yet learned how to shut her up. Continually reminding myself that I don't expect perfection from others and shouldn't expect it from myself helps. I am so grateful for this community and how supportive it is.

Sort:  

oh I know exactly how you feel, I write this to help remind myself also, it's always easier to say the words. But it's so important, I know from the short time that we've interacted on steemit that what you do for your kids is definitely enough, more so even x really do enjoy having these discussions with you x

Me too. Hope we get to meet some day!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68086.39
ETH 2626.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67