You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Iran Going To Be The Next “Asshole In The Wall Closet“?

in #ecotrain7 years ago

Excellent post, @likedeeler. Spot on. My only correction would be that I believe Carter was the only president to not be involved in any violent conflict during his presidency. I hate Trump. Passionately. He is a disgusting sack of dog shit, but he is showing very clearly what has been going on. Unfortunately, a lot of people think something new is happening. Ultimately I am glad he got elected because a lot more people are now aware what is up. However, for POC or LGBTQ people or immigrants, the difference is staggering. I despise Hillary too, but marginalized people are getting hit hard. 55 people have already been killed by US police this year. Every day ICE is deporting people and tearing apart families. It's a nightmare. So glad I moved out of it. Best decision I ever made. War with Iran is an unbelievably stupid idea, but I won't be surprised. They just make money on top of money, and that one will go on a lot longer than any of the other recent ones. Then Russia gets involved. What a shitstorm.

Sort:  

Well, I´ll let Chomsky be the judge on that one:
"Carter was the least violent of American presidents but he did things which I think would certainly fall under Nuremberg provisions."

Again, not terribly surprised. No such thing as a good politician.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67971.67
ETH 2643.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67