You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is Patriarchy: a society led by men or a society led by fear and a feeling of scarcity which happens to be an environment in which the masculine takes charge?

in #ecotrain7 years ago

Only when we rip through all those layers will we find the gorgeous, gooey center revealed.
I honestly have similar preferences. Masculinity can look like a lot of things, but like I said, I'm ready for a world that honors feminine energy, expressed by women or men. I love to cook and keep shit clean, and I'm a badass mom. I totally want someone else chopping wood and carrying heavy shit. I'm so ready for a world that values all that. I do like making fires, though.

You're right that denying that balance is suicidal. So many of the problems we see are a result of just that.

I only judge the men's rights activists. If you don't know who they are, they're the ones who think all feminists are nazis trying to take over the world with their secret witchy ways and are simultaneously whiny babies who can't accept they didn't get a job because they weren't qualified or get paid less because they're weak and lame. You can find quite a few of them on here. I just wanted them to know they better bring their best game if they want to do verbal battle with me on this topic. Bless their hearts they deserve a warning. God knows I'm nothing if not passionate.

I'm glad you enjoyed it, Bubke. Thanks for stopping by. <3

Sort:  

Really shocked by some people one here who I've debated with calling feminists stupid and crazy then have the cheek to make a post about what divine feminist and masculinity is. Just goes to show that ppl will write anything for an upvote bit not actually be able to act what they preach.

It's fascinating to me the whole backlash against feminism thing. I just can't understand seeing feminism as bad. It's the whole "equality looks like tyranny when you've been the oppressor" thing I guess. But then you have to find a way to not look like an asshole I guess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63893.57
ETH 2528.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65