You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom and Children

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I think one of the failure kids experience is when they move out, there will be a lot of new tasks they must master! If they have done NONE of these tasks at home; the task hill will be much steeper. So the more they can master while home, the easier when they move out, and go: "WHAT do I need to do Now?"

Sort:  

Precisely. Having already mastered some skills will also help with their confidence to master others.

Yes, because they have the tools of how to approach a new problem; and the knowledge that they, personally, can handle these new problems!

Learning how to learn is so key.

That is critical to success in life! My Father taught me how to Think, critically, in a focussed manner. This has helped me on new concepts and design development, resulting in a couple of dozen patents; and they all should include him as an inventor!

We all stand on the shoulders of giants. You were lucky to have such a father. Critical thinking is so crucial and not taught at all in schools.

I began designing things when I was in grade school. He always treated the designs seriously, and shredded my designs like I was a degreed engineer! All I had to do was to out think the smartest MAN I had ever known, at ten years old! THAT WILL TEACH YOU TO THINK! I worked on a wrench, that I thought was the greatest thing since sliced bread. When I fixed all the problems, and I had a perfect wrench! I was so proud, until I was handed the identical wrench that had been in use for a century! But I had learned so very much from that process!

I make my living now, by out-thinking the in house Engineering, and solving problems they can't. MY Father Gave me this! :D

It's a wonderful thing to have a parent who pushes. That's the dads job! Encouragement and belief in our true abilities does great things for us.

He always believed in me, but he never cut me any slack! It always had to be exactly right. Again, it made me Think!

It was hard at first, because I didn't understand; later I understood the treasure he gave to me!
:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58581.90
ETH 2278.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51