You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are Women Who Dress Provocatively Responsible for Unwanted Attention, or Should Men Learn to Control Themselves?

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Well presented, and I agree with you on all but one item, intelligent girls!

I would expect MY Son to offer a naked, drunk Girl (If he ever got in that situation to begin with) clothing and a ride home! Any less, and he would need to deal with me!

That said, Intelligent girls are infinitely fascinating! I met my Wife when she was 13, and I was totally blown away that she could carry on her half of an intelligent conversation! She ran, but I couldn't let HER get away! We were married seven years later (I told you she was smart...that was her only error, LOL); that will be 41 years ago this month. The single thing that finished Me is she was always SMART; she has always been pretty, but her intelligence was a beacon I could never ignore!

SO GIRLS, do Not play dumb! You do not want the kind of Man that will attract. It matters little if it takes you an extra five years to find a Man you can respect, that will value YOU!

Otherwise, you will spend your life explaining things to a half wit! >:(

Sort:  

Very true. Finding a man who valued my brain definitely would have been wise. At this point I am pretty well done with men and content to live on my own. I offer this advice to my kids though. No one wants to spend their life with a half wit or with someone who makes himself feel better by making you feel dumber.

Sadly true, there are a lot of stupid people out there, Just keep looking!

Get a stupid partner, and you are unevenly matched; and nothing works! >:(

A friend once told me that you can't yoke an ox with an ass, and that definitely applies here. He's not dumb so much as lazy.
I really think I'm done looking. I mean, time will tell, but I remember my nana saying she would never marry again after my grandfather died young. He was a pain in the ass, and she just didn't want the trouble again. Such a shame she was treated like that too. She was the kindest person that ever walked this earth.

Sorry she had so much trouble! Not every marriage is the best possible environment. She sounds like a great Lady!

We were blessed by having Debbie's Mother stay with us for two plus years, and I still miss her, a lot! :)

Well, he was who he was, and she loved him, but she sure put up with a lot. That's awesome you had a good relationship with your mother in law. My dad and step dad both loved my nana. My dad came to her funeral in fact. I'm lucky my parents got along well once they divorced. I hope my ex and I can do that too.

I was friends with her parents for years, before I met Debbie. I bought my first ham Radio from her Dad when I was 12. I loved them Both! He was my mentor in electronics, and got me interested in Ham radio, which I still do.

Your idea of good relations is the best way, for yourself and the kids. Stay safe! :)

I will always put safety first!

I do too, that is why I always carry two pistols, ROFLOL!

:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57241.75
ETH 2428.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40