You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are Women Who Dress Provocatively Responsible for Unwanted Attention, or Should Men Learn to Control Themselves?

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I approach this with trepidation; as a parent of a Son and a Daughter. I have no doubt you will not like everything I have to say, but these thoughts are on my mind.

First, If I find a male (NOT a Man, in my book) Raping a young lady; he will need to learn to walk all over again, if he is lucky! A girl should be able to safely walk down the streets in her Birthday suit if the situation warrants it. There is a flip side here, she should not, but I will discuss that later.

Now, If I find out My Son did the same, the beating will be legion; and He KNOWS that! I taught him better, and I expect better; because he is a Man, not a worm! I fully expect him to offer aid, communications, and protection for any Lady in distress! He is a cop for a large University, so sadly this need could present itself.

Now , My Daughter (who I am very Proud of too) if I found her exposing her breasts and pubic hair like the girl in the photo above; Her beating would be equally legion! Just as I expect better of My Son, I also Expect better of My Daughter!

There are two sides to this coin, and both need to be adults! I have had girls (NOT Ladies in my book) act like sluts to me! This is the part you won't like, but both sides need to behave!

Ladies should be able to dress with comfort, and be in total safety; 100% of the time! My Daughter is a real Lady, and to enforce her safety; I have taught her how to shoot. She carries a concealed 10mm. NO LADY should have to carry, but a lot do! This is a failure of our moral compass, as a civilization!

A Constant deluge of fecal matter from our entertainment industry further erodes this moral core! I saw a soap where a Rape occurred and within that same season, these two people were a couple! This was 20 years ago, it is worse now. We are watching Rape as a dating tool on our own TVs!

We can only teach our own the right way to do things, turn off the TV, and teach our own how to stay safe in an amoral world! Stay situationally aware Ladies, and Men watch to protect our Ladies!

We, as a Nation, must attach stigma to those committing Rape, and support those who are victims! Sorry this is so long, but this hurts my heart; we need to do much better! >:(

Sort:  

I love the fact you commented politely, even if you thought I might not like it. Open discussion is really valued, and I'm sorry it took so long to get back to you.

I agree that media/TV is far too liberal - I think it goes for shock value to sell their product. We definitely can teach our kids to be more discerning. I think there's a difference between exploring themes and violence for the sake of it.

Of course, there should be stigma attached to rape, and support victims, agreed. I hated the case in America where the father said that his son's sentence was too harsh for 'twenty minutes of fun' - for god's sake!!

I don't really condone the use of guns, but then I'm Australian and it's not part of our culture.

I'm glad you raise your children with a sense of morality, although again, a beating isn't really something I can condone, but I get your point. Perhaps it's not the fear of punishment that should drive them, but the desire to be good human beings that have pride in themselves and compassion for others.

Again, thanks so much for stopping by and commenting.

It is a figurative beating by now, My son is 6 ft 2 inches and 230 pounds; and I work to avoid bothering either one of them; HOWEVER I would help the police jail him if he was this stupid! I do not get angry often, because I am 6 ft 2 also, and 260 pounds, and I limit myself, as I expect of him.

Guns are a force multiplying tool. As with any tool they can be used well, or ill. A 12 year old girl in Arizona, was able to defend herself from two attackers, with a shotgun her Father had taught her how to use! One of the attackers had a 45 ACP he had killed a full grown Man for just days before. IF THAT MAN, had been competent with his own firearm, this girl would not have been put at risk.

The last time we served the Homeless, we had a 60 year old man ask an 11 year old server for a date! I TOLD HIM TO LEAVE, He pulled a Samarai sword; I pulled a 9mm semi-automatic (that he did not even see) and again ordered him to leave, NOW! He decided that his toy knife didn't scare me, and left. I just slipped the pistol back into my pocket, and no one else even knew.

There are Lines that are NEVER acceptable to cross! Real MEN musty step in and stop this feces, and step on the worms as necessary! In three + years of feeding the homeless, I have never ordered anyone to leave unfed! I thank GOD I did not have to engage this fool (But I did move to clear my field of fire)! But to protect that sweet granddaughter of Ruby's; I would have shot him dead! That is the only time I have pulled a pistol from a holster in two decades of carry. THAT is the proper use of a force multiplier, in a defensive role. I find that good people carrying defensive firearms, actually reduces violence, significantly.

Be Blessed, and stay situationally aware, and safe.

Thanks - I think you guys definitely live in a very different world to ours. Thank god you hadn't had to use it prior to them.

Violence is sadly universal. I just choose to react directly, and not call a cop! The people I am responsible for, will be safe on My watch! Everywhere countries have forced gun control, violence runs rampant, because those willing to ignore the Law, KNOW that their victims are unarmed! The lions share of violence here, is in places with the strictest gun laws...SMH! :(

ALL VIOLENCE must be unacceptable,or we will never stop it! >:(

I'm so interested in what you have to say, because it's so different to here. Australians aren't immune to violence of course, but it's certainly not RAMPANT and our last big massacre was years ago, where our PM had a gun amnesty and got rid of guns. It has worked for us thus far, and can't see that changing. Maybe we are just lucky. I see American school shooting and wonder why the hell don't they regulate more - I can see the argument for guns, but not as it stands.

I dont want to argue with you about guns at all. I find it interesting. But I did want to say that guns have never been the answer here, and it thankfully works for our country.

Sadly most of thd gun violence is from those wanting to regulate gun violence. The shooting in Florida took place where there were two armed guards. One stayed outsidd to be safe while the other one locked himself in a closet! These are the worms I was talking about.

The violence problem is caused by people who believe they have the right to offensively hurt others. If they don't use a gun, they would use something else. It is a moral breakdown problem.

Curious, how would the situation with the sword be handled down under? :)

With vegemite ;)

Nah... well, we wouldn't have the sword problem, or the cops would come in, or there would be a few dead and injured, but at least not a crazy shoot out.

aa5034fa659342e57c6efe444ce9d33b--democrats--other-countries-1.jpg

I am glad I live in a place where I don't worry about guns or swords.

Remove NY, LA, Baltimore, and Chicago, and the rest of the country is very safe. Ironically, these cities have the strictest gun laws in the USA....

Interestingly enough, if you read the reason the Founding Fathers originally wrote the Second Amendment; it was to protect the citizens from the single greatest threat they will ever face. Their own government. True then, still true today. Interesting reading for sure.

Be Blessed, and stay safe!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57949.44
ETH 2349.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44