You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Are Our Elders? Respect Is Earned

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

We have a group that feeds the homeless every month, but last Sunday, we had a lot of regular helpers that just could not attend. I put out a call for help, because we feed about 300, and we need hands to help serve. One person I asked is an Elder from the church. He is an Elder in his heart, not by calendar, and he left a youth summer camp, two hours away, to come help. What makes him an Elder in my estimation, even though he is only in his 40's; is that not only did he respond, but he brought his children to help, to teach them how to serve others! I think that any true elder has a servant's heart!

I would love to sit and talk with the herbalists you listed, it has been my passion for many years! You are spot on that there is little in DC worth following, and even less that earns respect!

Sort:  

definitely agree with you; it's not about age, but about orientation. thanks for your comment! sounds like a beautiful person <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56769.00
ETH 2325.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36