You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are Women Who Dress Provocatively Responsible for Unwanted Attention, or Should Men Learn to Control Themselves?

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I was told that in old England, you had one layer of law, and if the judge was dishonest, you were toast. So they started watching those judges, and if they found one on the take, they would skin him alive, and make the chair seat out of his skin for the next judge to sit on.

I do NOT know if this is true or not, but I would like to adopt this policy in DC! We could export leather, SMH!

>:(

Sort:  

I love it. My friend Emmeth is from a small village here in Belize that was founded by runaway slaves who killed their slave masters and made drums of their skins. Not sure if that one is true either, but I like to think so. Poetic justice.

That would have been fair, a life for a life! I like it! They should have been more careful and not grabbed people!

:O

Ugh. I seem to be getting worse and worse about replying in a timely manner. Glad to be done with the wasband ( he was 3 hours late picking up the kids tonight!), but it's a big deal doing the single mama gig.

Anyway! Yes! Europeans were awfully arrogant, and some sure did get their due. If you've never seen the movie Amazing Grace, I highly recommend it. Apologies if I've already mentioned it. I recommend it to a lot of people. The man who wrote the song was a former slave ship captain who finally saw the error of his ways, and his nephew was the one who got the slave trade abolished in England. Excellent movie.

Hope you and your family are well.

All good here, glad you are running single before the wind, ROFLOL! I will look the movie up, and try to watch it!

Stay safe!

;D

Well, I'm definitely running! Just gotta figure out where I'm running to! Let me know what you think of the film if you watch it. It definitely puts an extra layer of meaning on an already beautiful song.

I will make the attempt to watch it, and you be careful too.

:D

As careful as a woman can be, I reckon. The world is a mess.

As careful as a
Woman can be, I reckon.
The world is a mess.

                 - solarsupermama


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

OH NO, you got haikued, ROFLOL! I am glad you are being careful!

:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57929.49
ETH 2354.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44