You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is patriarchy? Is a patriarchy the same as a society led by men, or is it more, a society led by fear and a feeling of scarcity, that happens to be an environment in which the masculine takes charge?

in #ecotrain6 years ago

So I started reading because was interested in what a man had to say about patriarchy, then your conclusion crept up and really surprised me! Yes, Im all for critiquing democracy. We are lead in the West to believe it is an unquestionable good, but yes, it's so intrinsicly tied up with Capitalism it is clear to me that its not working. Were you suggesting that a spiritual society would not be patriarchal though just from being spiritually lead? In my experience most spiritual practices are taught from a very masculine perspective. My experience is perhaps limited though. Quite a large topic!

Sort:  

thanks shivvi i think a spiritual society indeed would be VERY unlikely to be patriarchal .. spiritual practices are different from religious practices.. i think religion is Quite patriarchal as it has also lost its roots in many cases..

Quite a large topic it is indeed, reading for a few hours on this question now and i don't get it clear for myself. I am going to burry it and go to sleep, taking your wise last words under my pillow :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45