You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unschooling 101 Part III: Bodily Autonomy

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I love this mama,

"I happen to believe you can eat whatever you want and still be healthy."

I believe this too c: I think that it's wonderful that you allow your children at such a young age about different choices and how it affects their bodies. Many people don't get to learn this until well into adulthood that overindulgence is probably not going to help your mental or physical health.

Many are used to "regulation". By this, I mean that most people only find it acceptable to sleep at a certain time, eat at a certain time, and live our lives in complete surrender to the clock.

I only eat when I feel hungry, and sleep when I'm tired—my biological clock is more important than a mechanical one. I feel that problems like obesity and insomnia can be prevented by learning how to manage our bodies better <3

Sort:  

Thank you! It's not easy, but I so agree! I feel it's so much easier to learn when you don't have other responsibilities. It's so important to listen to our bodies, and it's awesome you've figured that out. I think that and being happy are more important than anything else in terms of promoting good health.

HA! I feel bad for the blog I just wrote now that I'm reading this. I agree that happiness is where a person's health comes from... But I could be wrong about that too. My body doesn't always suggest the healthiest routes, but from what I've experienced, they are still enjoyable!

Totally. It's all about balance. Certainly rum isn't good for me, but it's ok in moderation, and if I'm having fun with it, that's very good for me.

Rum and Pine is my go-to beverage. My bf asked me if I wanted anything from the grocery tonight, I tried to give him the ingredients for a bloody mary. That's raw food right? c; Having fun is the most important thing a person can do, no matter the circumstance!

Bloody Mary is totally raw food!

Exactly c; 💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56769.00
ETH 2325.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36