You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear steemians, Can you help a brother out?

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I wanted to be a psychologist, yet I don't have the permit for that. The only thing I have is a history of suffering that is backing me with experience that goes beyond learning things through summarizing blocks of text.

What you said above, I can 100% relate to that. I love psychology too and I wish I had studied it in my bachelors so I had a proper certification and degree in it now and could work as a psychiatrist. For a long time, I was dismayed by this and regretted not understanding what I really wanted to do back then when I had the time to get a degree related to what I wanted. However, sometime back I found out that it is never too late to pursue what you really want to. There are lots of diplomas and certifications you can do now that will help you become a certified authority in psychology. Since people look at the qualifications instead of seeing the person's knowledge, havigna certification in an area is somewhat necessary. You could get a life coach training because it aligns with your calling. This way you could help out people and even make money. Also, you don't always have to charge people for the help you offer them. You can do some free of cost work too and meanwhile you can charge for some of your sessions and help too. If you live alone, you can turn a part of your house into an office where you can meet people. Also, create a website related to your work where you can talk about how your work can help people in different areas of their life. There can be a separate category/ page for shamanism, psychology etc. You can promote it here on your blog on Steemit and in your social circle too. I am trying to do the same nowadays so gave you all the tips I am using.

I want to be a motivational speaker and writer. While the writing part I do here on Steemit, I need to start making my videos too and actually speak in seminars, workshops too. I took a baby step towards this goal by doing a free of cost workshop in my son's school on his open day. It was a success. There, I gave my business cards to all the interested mothers and women who work so they contact me if they want a speaker to give a session in their office. My husband and I have also turned a room in our house as our little office in case someone drops by to talk to us and that office mainly serves as his office. We live in a 2 room house so it is tough for us but we manage :) Hope this helps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33