You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why is it Okay to Be a Little Selfish, Focus on Your Needs and Communicate them to Loved Ones

in #ecotrain7 years ago

Aishlinnnn, I wanna hug you so hard. Finally, a woman who completely, like completely gets my feelings. Yes, open communication is a MUST in building healthy relationships and often it is not as easy as it seems to establish, but with patience and consistency, it can be done.

Mothers hardly get time to focus on themselves. I am on my toes with my 4 year old naughty boy so I just cannot imagine how hectic it would be for you. But when we see our kids thriving and doing well, I think we feel fulfilled and relieved, right? Thank you for all the support. Means so so much xoxo

Sort:  

Right back at you, I really appreciate finding such honesty and openness.
As mothers we always find a way to manage and the reward is in seeing them thrive. but they need to hear us say we need our own time for ourselves, I believe it helps them in seeing the importance of self worth. So hopefully they won't struggle with being nourishing towards themselves. Life by example x x

Well said! By taking care of your own self in front of your kids, you definitely teach them self-care and you also teach them the importance of loving yourself so your self-esteem keeps improving. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.98
ETH 2460.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62