You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Baby Has Fledged - Baby hummingbird has left the nest - Photos + Video

in #ecotrain7 years ago

This post is beautiful. I love all the photos and am so amazed at the special talent of the humming bird to craft such an intricate and beautiful nest. It looks so fragile but if it is holding the birds well, it is strong too. I am sad that this is the last post from the humming bird series because I thoroughly enjoy those. Even if you don't see me commenting on those or upvoting them, I do read them. I often don't upvote on the posts I like immediately because my power is low at that time and I wish to give them better upvotes but forget about them when my power replenishes so sorry for that. As for the comments, I always wish to write a meaningful comment but since I am not an expert on the birding topic, I cannot always think of a very deep comment so I comment only when I feel I have something meaningful to say otherwise I just read the post, enjoy it and leave with a smile on my face. Your posts have improved my knowledge on birds and made me enjoy them better. I share whatever I learn from here with my son and he loves that too. :) I am learning more names of birds and each time, I tell my son of a new bird I discover or know the name of, he gets very excited so thank you for bringing forward this lovely series and the topic of birding to my awareness and on Steemit. :)

Sort:  

Thank you @sharoonyasir for your kind words. I'm horrible at commenting. Find it often difficult to say something useful. I'm glad that you like my posts. I was referring to this particular species of hummingbird. If I photograph another one, I will definitely share it.

Yayyy great then :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55