Steemit Highlight of the Month: A Quote From @FlemingFarm

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Promoting other Steemians in of all my posts

water-2092402_1280.jpg

Fly my steemit friends, fly! source

Steem line 2.png

I've only been here but a year, and yes It's been a learning experience. I try to learn something everyday and this steem platform has been great for that!

Thank you to all who have helped me learn!

I can't remember all that well, but I think it goes back about 8 months now that I've had the personal quote of steemians on everyone of my posts. I held a contest to give away 21 SBI shares, to the three authers of my favorite quotes. @Steembasicincome is best explained as an experiment in basic income for all on the steem blockchain Have a look at the way it works in this post: Steem Basic Income - A Complete Overview.

Why am I doing this?

Really just for fun, and the hope that it could help someone...

Steem line 2.png

The first winner was @FlemingFarm.

Please go see what they are sharing on the blockchain, have you ever saved a Bald Eagle? Whatever the answer is you really should take a look at this post: The story of how I rescued a young Bald Eagle 🦅 - Life Goal ✔️ from the good people at Fleming Family Farm!

And the quote(s) I shared for the month of October is:

If you don't like your surroundings, change them
If you don't like your situation, change it.
If you don't like your decisions, make different ones.
All of this leads to the life that YOU want to lead, not the one others want you to lead.

Life is like chess, always try and think at least 5 moves ahead, and if you can see the dead ends you can avoid them.

@FlemingFarm, I hope you had a few more people look at your page because of this highlight, thank you for your quote!


Next Month is coming up fast....Who's Next?

Taking a look at The Contest Winners the next Steemian up for a month long highlight is @HimalayanNomad...

I think I'll keep you guys in the dark until the first of November to reveal that beautiful quote...

AS ALWAYS... THANK YOU FOR LOOKING, YOUR SUPPORT IS GREATLY APPRECIATED

Steem line 2.png

The @EcoTrain has made me very happy and proud to be a part of it, have a look at what other passengers have been writing

If you really want to know what is inside this Coconut, take a look at my Humans Of Steemit.

QUOTE OF THE MONTH: @Flemingfarm
If you don't like your surroundings, change them
If you don't like your situation, change it.
If you don't like your decisions, make different ones.
All of this leads to the life that YOU want to lead, not the one others want you to lead.

Life is like chess, always try and think at least 5 moves ahead, and if you can see the dead ends you can avoid them.

(If you want a quote of yours posted here for a month please let me know)

Join Us On Discord

And don't forget… #DreamsComeTrue!

Sort:  

Thank you @senorcoconut. It's really nice to be featured here. And, yeah! Thanks for liking that door too. Have a good day :)

Posted using Partiko Android

You're welcome 😁! You'll be in the post footer starting today.

Waiting for the big reveal... ;)

Heehee, tonight...!

Congratulations to the winner and wow what a lovely quote it is, I am sure that the one from himalayannomad will be awesome as well 💚

Yeah isn't it an emppwering kind of quote... I loved it too. Basically don't do anything you
Don't Want to Do and keep your eyes open!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50