You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ecoVillage Journal #10 - NVC, we had to ask him to leave!

in #ecotrain5 years ago

@eco-alex

Thank you for sharing your experience with the start of your ecoVillage. I've seen similar behaviors in the military and in my IRL jobs. Your case is one of the unique ones since your group is creating something from nothing. It's a high-risk/high-reward scenario where you literally start building with just hopes and dreams and maintain it with an infusing of cash.

Steve Jobs started out the same way with Apple. He couldn't afford to pay his workforce at some point and asked people to continue working in exchange for stocks. Those that stayed became million- and billionaires.

Best of luck. In my current commercial IRL job, I wouldn't have handled it differently. In my past military life, I would certainly have seen it handled differently. Different perspectives I guess.

Build your dream.

@scholaris

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57455.52
ETH 2339.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35