You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Respect for Elders

in #ecotrain6 years ago

In my country, there is a saying that elders remind a child who needs to be loved and cared to feel safe in this world. I was grown in a very multi-national environment there a lot of nations around respected elders and they have been always asked before any major decision. From one point of view, it can be considered a good thing as they know a lot and can really guide the societies and people. At the same time, they are usually very conservative that sometimes create even more problems than solve any. I believe that there are always should be a balance and mutual respect for youth and elders and this is the base for the healthier society. I would say I would rather consider partnership rather when one looks into the other as a superior. it is always a joy to read your thought, @solarsupermama and I love what you always ask questions that make a reader think!

Sort:  

It is definitely about balance. Everyone needs to feel respected, and its important to believe everyone is doing their best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46