You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My gluten free, almost paleo breakfast

in #ecotrain6 years ago

In Russa, there is a proverb which if I translate it world by world would be the following: "Eat breakfast alone, share lunch with friends and give your dinner to your enemies.". I know there is an English version as well:"Eat breakfast like a king, lunch like a prince, and dinner like a pauper." I guess people know it but rarely use it!
I always have big breakfasts - something with oats, pancakes or eggs, with leaves of salad+some fruits of fruit smoothy. Yet sometimes I venture for soup like ldacey-laforge%)
I believe you just need to listen to your body!

Image Source

Sort:  

Ah so nice that this wisdom has it's own expression in each country, it must mean it is true! I love the image. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64122.04
ETH 2745.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66