You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wild Food: Load Up My Omelette with Dandelions Please!

in #ecotrain6 years ago

LOL! Yeah it is an omelette, I should have taken a side pic the eggs are thick. The photo is deceiving :)

None of the parts need to be cooked, but they might be more palatable and you'll get more nutrition out of any veggie if you cook it since the cell walls break down and our digestive system has easier access to the nutrients once they are broken.

Your scramble sounds awesome!! It seems we have similar cooking styles :) Lots of weeds and herbs! Next time you make it I'm coming over :P No I've never heard of, thought of or tried chamomile seeds on food.. I'll have to try it because I still have a lot that I didn't plant. Thanks for that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45