You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EcoTrain QoTW: Who are more culpable for inequality and injustice, the people who make rules and laws or the people who follow and enforce them?

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I'm thinking you really enjoyed making this post.
I hope you did.
Too many people want life to be black and white, with a good guy(themselves) and a bad guy(others).
Real life doesn't work that way. We are all good and bad.
The "small" choices I make on a daily basis, meaning how I interact with others, are the ones that shape my world. And influence those around me.
Good choices typically cost me something. Time or money. No positive return guaranteed. I make these choices because it feels right to me. If I do get a positive return, it doesn't come quick.
Bad choices I make because of my self centered nature. Payoffs I get are usually quick, and feel shtty quickly also.
I don't see any way for me to change the whole world. All I can do is affect the people I interact with today, starting with myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65540.54
ETH 2608.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65