Sort:  

For me I had already cleaned up my diet a lot and my husband is so into it and loves doing the cooking with it which he never did much before. I'm loving that and it makes it easier to stay with it. We are really enjoying our food on this diet too.
The only time I had some trouble was after working at school I would usually have a snack right after for the drive home to kind of treat myself.
Now I don't really care to eat when I'm not hungry and I see it as just a habit and a desire but I'm not really hungry and I don't want to spoil my appetite for the nice meal my husband is making for me. If I am hungry I will snack on some nuts.
Christmas might be a little hard for my daughter-in-law is a terrific cook and she makes loads of Christmas baking.
I think I'll treat myself to some Brazil and macadamia nuts. The Brazil nuts will be in the shell so I can be cracking my nuts while everyone is diving into the Christmas goodies!
I can also make myself some fat bombs too!

That's what I'm bad at - discipline!

And the problem with this diet for me is that it's too much meat. I know you can do a vegetarian one but it's too hard when one of you is 'mostly' vego and the other one needs more meat than me. But I would like to do it...

We've been making lots of bone broth and when we make up casseroles or chilies and such we add some of that bone broth to make real tasty soups.
Also we love to froth up/blend the broth with some garlic, ginger, cayenne pepper and salt plus some kelp and green onions thrown in too to make a delicious nutritious meal. That with a big bowl of salad with our tahini mayonnaise and your set!

That's a really good idea. I do need to try the bone broth. That sounds like a really delicious base to a soup @porters!

Yum, tahini mayonaisse. Did you read my sour cream recipe from the other day? Can't remember if we spoke about it. It was like mayo but you use coconut cream, tahini and lemon. So tasty, but dairy free! I know that isn't important to you, but it's nice to mix it up.

I had such a nice brekky this morning - two boiled eggs, some pepitas and sunflower seeds, some parsley and coriander, and half an avocado. So good!

M-m-m! your dairy free sour cream recipe sounds delicious and oh so simple! We mostly went off dairy when we realized we were making trips to town just for fresh dairy products so we looked for an alternative and went with the coconut milk and such.
I am much happier with that.
I only like the unpasteurized raw milk cheeses too.
We use to be able to get the fresh cream from the farmers around here but no one is milking now. Oh there is nothing like thick rich cream! Did you have clotted cream when you lived in England? I'd make my own butter then too.

Yes it is much easier to have non dairy I think. I always did like the idea of Cornish clotted cream and jam on scones that you get in Cornwall. But I have never really been a fan of sweet food and I liked my mum's scones the best. Because I never really liked milk I never liked cream either unless it was the way my mum did it with lots of vanilla and a little bit of brown sugar. And even then I could not eat that much of it. The smell kind of makes me sick. I prefer a dairy free cream. Have you ever made it with ground cashews and Vegan milk and a little bit of vanilla and maple syrup ? it is very good.

Posted using Partiko Android

M-m-m now that sounds good! I had read about how to make the cashew cream but never did make it. I bet it is delicious!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36