You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where Do I Go From Here?

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Your girls are so awesome. It must be so awful to hear your 5 year old miss her Dad, but your advice is beautiful. When my ex and I split up my boy was 2, so he didn't quite understand, and I always tried to say that he loved him and that I loved him but we were happier when we weren't together and that was important. I to this day don't know how it affected my boy but he seems fine. I really believe in telling kids the truth as you do and being open and honest, so they aren't confused about their feelings. I admire you for all you are doing to support yourself and the family and that woman's circle sounds like a really positive step. All the best as you dance into this new life. xxx It's a tricky adjustment and change despite welcoming it as a natural part of life's ups and downs. xx

Sort:  

thank you beautiful, I am finding my feet daily and knowing I am not alone really helps, thanks so much for your support xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44