You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hope Whispered, Smiled and Danced

in #ecotrain5 years ago

Hope tiptoed round the edges
of fragile possibility

I love this line. I love the way you capture the possibility that is contained within hope, as well as its tender, hesitant fragility. I realise we cant have hope without the despair that lurks at its edges. Look at us, writing poetry!!!

How brave woman are, and how powerful.

Sort:  

Trouble is now I want to go on tweaking and refining.... the Great Train Driver @eco-alex clearly has a faster poetic timeframe than I, where a poem needs to percolate for sometimes weeks and weeks till it captures every nuance without even one extraneous syllable.

Natural Medicine poetic challenge in our future??

Oooohhh nat med poetry.... lets do it!!

Men can be pretty brave and powerful too tho.... :)

Yeah but we aint talking bout them lol... xxx

I KNOW what you mean. Sometimes me and Jamie drink wine and fiddle with one of my poems for hours.

Hey, we can always rework them and repost them at a later date... ;)

I think yours is pretty darn good. Tweak when you fancy... its perfect in this moment! Xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48