Sort:  

Beautiful. Hope was just beside the woman through difficult moments in her life, supporting her strength, courage, life, breath and even her heartbeat during moments of frailty, intimidation, illness and despair.

Excellent use of pronouns! I LOVE how Hope and the new mother are intertwined but very separate, and that the moment comes when Hope is no longer needed. I was left with the sense that She is only an arm's length away should She be needed again. I love capitalizing Her pronouns, as if She is a goddess, which of course She is, and perhaps the most powerful of them all.

Really lovely work.

And I concur - more poetry!

Hope and the new mother ARE intertwined and yes, I too love the capitalization of pronouns. :) Really appreciating such warm validation over here in Thailand.... thank you. Yes, more poetry!

Hope tiptoed round the edges
of fragile possibility

I love this line. I love the way you capture the possibility that is contained within hope, as well as its tender, hesitant fragility. I realise we cant have hope without the despair that lurks at its edges. Look at us, writing poetry!!!

How brave woman are, and how powerful.

Trouble is now I want to go on tweaking and refining.... the Great Train Driver @eco-alex clearly has a faster poetic timeframe than I, where a poem needs to percolate for sometimes weeks and weeks till it captures every nuance without even one extraneous syllable.

Natural Medicine poetic challenge in our future??

Oooohhh nat med poetry.... lets do it!!

Men can be pretty brave and powerful too tho.... :)

Yeah but we aint talking bout them lol... xxx

I KNOW what you mean. Sometimes me and Jamie drink wine and fiddle with one of my poems for hours.

Hey, we can always rework them and repost them at a later date... ;)

I think yours is pretty darn good. Tweak when you fancy... its perfect in this moment! Xx

LOVE this!!!
And even with a twist in the end that I didn't expect!
Awesome <3

this is so beautiful @artemislives, so many amazing moments of hope, how it swims in and out of our lives, always there for those who look for it and yet easily let go as well xx

wow.. i had a feeling you would write something deep, special, intense.. you did not disappoint.. powerful , so deep.. wow

This has to be my favourite so far. Love it!

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful words with hope.
Just as the seedling lifts its little head.
have a wonderful day :)

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

Hope is what keeps us alive. It navigates despair and catalyzes joy

I have no words to explain except stunning beautifully written.. I guess my words are lost for this beautifully written poem..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62991.12
ETH 2685.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55