You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feel Goods, Serotonin and the Lacto-Ferment Connection

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Very timely. I knew about gut health but I wasn't entirely up with it's linked to serotonin. I literally just walked out of the acupuncturists and he was talking about serotonin and gut health. A recommended probiotics about to be honest I thought I was getting quite of bit from eating kimchi and proper lacto fermented vegetables. I have been meaning to ferment my own again but have just not gotten around to it. I really must. This post has inspired me to do so. If only I could get the saucer and jar combination right thanks for this post it's very clear and inspiring.

Sort:  

Pleasure to be of service, young lady. So many kimchis etc are made from conventional pesticide grown vegetables and simply don't have high bacterial levels. They have enough acid to keep them from spoiling, but that's a whole other ball game to having probiotic diversity. Somehow the making it yourself intention matters to me, and primes-programs my body to receive it differently. Get the straight glass vase first (ikea or a homewares store) and measure the diameter - and then pillage your fav cheapie crockery outlet or market stall for the right sized saucer. :) Happy fermenting days.

Good idea via the glass vase. I usually get my kim chi from the chinese grocers - it's homemade and cheaper too. There's some really good brands in Australia at the moment as that movement has taken off. But I do make my own when I can. I'm waiting for my cabbage to come forth out of this freezing garden of mine!!

Kimchi mostly has plenty of garlic in it too, which inhibits the bacterial diversity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67878.14
ETH 2626.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64