Sort:  

Thx. Well really, we left Israel because of the bureaucracy, and we always knew that would be the make or break of any legal project.. But so far, Portugal seems to be so open and advanced in comparison with most of the world..
I don't believe in governments, and I certainly don't trust any of them, but if I have to deal with them, then Portugal is our best shot..

I'm heading out to Portugal for a bit of a road trip in summer/ autumn - to scope out the possibility of moving out there!

I'm planning on coming for the ecobuild but if that's delayed I'll probably head out anyway.

Thinking about trading the car in for a van to convert.

I can't sustain life here in the UK - it literally is the cost of living!

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow... This is so exciting!!
Yes, I completely understand, and the van route seems to be a tremendously popular one, and the country is geared towards it. Lots of places to park with facilities for free, and a very common site here.
Would love to follow your process of converting the van..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54