You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What does it mean to "own" your emotions?

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I like the way you say it here @zen-art:

Wearing a mask is as good for the people around you as it is for you. Think of that mask as a "pause button". It should never be a "stop", only a "pause".

I find myself wearing multiple masks in my daily and working life and they're just tools and positive ones. But I also fond myself throwing on the same masks when I don't want to face up to an emotion or a situation that I really should. Life is a constant journey though, and I'm much better at removing the mask at the right time than I used to be. Great article and insights, thanks for sharing :-)

Sort:  

I'm much better at removing the mask at the right time than I used to be.

Good for you!!! I am really happy to hear that. Thank you for your lovely comment and good luck with your masks 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57292.40
ETH 3073.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32