You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Do We Insist On Destroying Our Natural Instincts

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Ooh, reading your first paragraph gave me chills as I pictured the delivery room scenario. The very clinical, and disconnected ways newborns are brought into this world in most hospitals today...

You are absolutely right, those first few moments after birth are undeniably powerful with the amount of energy and emotion created from the process. I am not a mother yet, but when the time comes I plan to have a home birth as I don't like the way hospitals are run. Thanks for bringing this great content to life. We need to start questioning the "norms" we have today, and get back to our instincts.

Looking forward to following you and seeing more! 💫🙏

Sort:  

thanks so much @rainbowrachel, it really saddens me how little women know about the powerful effect hormones play in birth and after birth, so much is just not talked about and we are not educated about the power of our bodies, it is really disempowering not being aware. This is definitely one of my passions in life, education women about the power of their bodies and how our bodies know exactly what to do during and after birth, we just have to listen and trust xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55