You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is patriarchy? Is a patriarchy the same as a society led by men, or is it more, a society led by fear and a feeling of scarcity, that happens to be an environment in which the masculine takes charge?

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Women were not ahead of their time in Egypt, they just hadn't been subjugated to the degree they would be under Christianity. Early societies were matrilineal and the miracle of childbirth put women at the center of spiritual and social activities. Much of what you say here about patriarchy is right on target though and I appreciate you raising my awareness.
But you are right that I was quite surprised by your conclusion. Admittedly American democracy was founded to protect a distinct class of male land owners, but lets not throw the baby out with the bath water. As an Enlightenment value, and the idea of one vote per citizen, "we the people", etc, democracy is what liberates man and woman kind from neofeudal oppression. As citizens we are more educated and have greater opportunity in a democratic system. As we often say, it might not be the most ideal system, but its the best we have. No the issue today is the way that global concentration of wealth and power is disrupting and tearing down democracy. IMHO to wish for the end of democracy is a totalitarian position. I'm not sure what your motives are, ultimately ...

Sort:  

i think my best answer to this is..

  1. Democracy is EVIL.. because you cant have it when its centralised
  2. Property is theft!
  3. The Only real solution is Anarchy without any ownership!

I think basically ownership is the root of the problem for me.. combined with leaders with no soul or divine connection.

I think people in democratic countries are very UNSMART.. sorry to say that but its true to me! When i look at people in China for example, they are TOO smart!, Japan, TOO smart! This is of course my own opinion only!

In order to not being a thief any longer, I advise you to transfer all your Steem to my account!

Great idea likedeeler,
Your funds are on the way;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45