Getting into the Earth for My Earth Deeds...

in #ecotrain5 years ago

Gardening is my passion!!
It gives many benefits - not only supplying you with fresh wholesome food, but it is a good way to get some exercise and also gets you more in tune with nature and the changing seasons!

Not only does it benefit you, but it also benefits the Earth by cutting down on the amount of transportation to get your food to you and the pollution that comes from that.

When you grow your own food, there is no packaging involved in it either and if you include composting along with your gardening, you will be feeding the soil and helping to keep it healthy.

Need a little help getting started with gardening?

I put together a little book full of beginning gardening tips. It was mostly geared towards gardening with kids but it's great for all ages just starting out.

Gardening Tips for Beginners

Lets Garden Beginner Gardening Tips cover.jpg

You can flip through it here
or download it here

This is an entry for @Elamental 's Earth Deeds Contest. Find out about it here

Thanks for stopping by!



Discover previous ecoTrain magazines at @ecoTrain


MindfulLife.gif
Discord About

PHC-Footer-05.gif


Stop and Shop at Homesteaders Coop Make sure to stop in often for we are continually adding new items!

Sort:  

Congratulations @porters! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 12000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 13000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Growing organic food may well be the ultimate #earthdeed NICE post. Let there be more gardens and garden time.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

I'm with you on that

Let there be more gardens and garden time!

I love what you are doing, I wish I can contribute more to the mother nature and also hope more people will do the same too!

"Ye shall reap what ye sow" A great post here and let's hope you have a million downloads of your book my friend. Especially by school teachers!
Blessings!

Funny, when you say "I hope millions download the Gardening Tips book, especially School Teachers," I had first put this booklet together for the School Garden Summit which had lots of school teachers receiving it.

Ah! So my feeling was right about the school children needing this and who better to teach them than well prepared teachers.
Today's children are tomorrow's leaders!
Well done my friend!

Yes, school teachers, parents (to get their kids gardening), and most anyone who is beginning to garden. I like to get it out there and get folks gardening, especially the youth!

That's a wonderful effort put up by you @porters. I have downloaded it but will need some time to read it. I need some tips so will surely go through it at ease. Thank you for sharing

You're welcome! glad i could help!

Very nice info for growing with children! I believe every child should know where their food comes from.

I feel that is real important too! And for children to know how to grow their own food so they'll never have to know hunger!

Its really good to have own grown food, I wish I have green thumbs like you.

Its really good to
Have own grown food, I wish I
Have green thumbs like you.

                 - roselifecoach


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Hi @porters!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.520 which ranks you at #6171 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 8 places in the last three days (old rank 6179).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 180 contributions, your post is ranked at #67.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

this is such a wonderful entry, I love the ebooks that you have written and provided for us for free, yeah to you @porters that is what EarthDeeds is all about xx

Happy you enjoyed it! hat's kinda my thing to pass on knowledge and keep it alive! Little eBooks seems to be a good medium but I wish I could embed it right on my post instead of sending folks off to get it. I can embed it on my Wordpress site and perhaps some day we'll be able to use iframes here on Steem so I can use more in my posts.!

Nothing is as beautiful and good as growing your own food. Gardening should be a way of life for all. Awesome resource @porters and will download it and use it to educate young people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56681.24
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28