You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Mindless Pillage & Plunder of The Gifts of Earth

in #ecotrain6 years ago

This resonates exactly with the spirit work I've been doing. I'm so sorry about your tree friends. I have been similarly upset by the trees killed here, in the heart of the city, as if we didn't already have a shortage of green and life. I really don't understand how some humans don't care and see them just as "commodities" or obstacles to their plans. :(

Sort:  

It really is incredibly sad @phoenixwren and I appreciate your empathy. I am not feeling very enlightened right now, a lot of ugly thoughts running through my head. We had a big thunder storm, it was insane and the whole house shook when the lightening struck. I had this hope that all the equipment at the logging site went up in smoke. (I can dream right).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58695.71
ETH 2633.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49