You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Entry to the Alternative Consumer Challenge: Hard Lotion Bars and Lip Balms

in #ecotrain5 years ago

Yeah, latex is not the strongest allergy I have per the tests at the doctor (that's nickel by a long shot), but the reaction IS the most dangerous because those latex foods swell my throat and mouth and I have a hard time breathing (thankfully no anaphylaxis yet... ), whereas with nickel, I just rash. Topically the latex stuff will rash me too, like in shea butter or bandaids, but breathing in the shea butter? Or breathing in bananas, for that matter? Yeah, throat constriction. BAH
My shea was from an African importer on Etsy, pretty clean stuff too.
Oh man, I'm glad at least some companies are starting to phase out parabens, but yeah, it's in bloody everything!
I can use calendula, thank goodness! :) I have made salve and tinctures with that. Feverfew though, also an allergen! @.@
I had been thinking of liver cleansing, so I specifically made a milk thistle tincture but I haven't started using it yet. Maybe I ought to...
I do use olive and coconut oils (the only two I can anymore!), and ACV too. :D Where do you get a roller ball lip oil tube? That might be an idea!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

They might sell at your local health food store? I think I got them here, which is a big selection place , out of Seattle I think ... your gonna drool when you see all they have!
https://www.specialtybottle.com/search.php?search_query=lip%20gloss%20rollers&section=product

Awesome, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56