You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Entry to the Alternative Consumer Challenge: Hard Lotion Bars and Lip Balms

in #ecotrain5 years ago

Oh sister that blows!!! I'm feeling for you.. For surz its the latex? I know I have a reaction to any product that has isopropyl alcohol in it or its derivatives such as methylpropyl parabins etc. and according to Dr. Hulda Clark it is the number 1 CANCER causing agent on the planet and it's in EVERYTHING, from shampoos to teabags and then we grew up putting it on any cut we had. Go figure, Cancer industry number 2 money making machine on Earth.

I get my shea butter from Africa super clean, I wonder if there is a difference in manufacturing I'm sure. I love calendula in anything body topical and maybe you could try that? Do you do mini cleanes, or flushes etc. ? Sometimes, allergies can be deleted from cleaning out liver? Might have nothing to do with it, but for some reason I'm getting a hit on a cleanse or flush might help?

Thanks for the simple recipe, those are always the best. I've used oil on my skin since backpacking in Europe in the 90's. People from Spain used olive oil and apple cider vinegar on their skin. I sometimes use almond rose oil, but mostly I'll use olive oil/calendula on my skin for decades. People always comment on my skin, your skin is so brown and soft and nice. I even make a calendula olive oil mix and put in a metal roller tube for lips you would love that!! I left lotions behind decades ago, maybe that's your message?

Sort:  

Yeah, latex is not the strongest allergy I have per the tests at the doctor (that's nickel by a long shot), but the reaction IS the most dangerous because those latex foods swell my throat and mouth and I have a hard time breathing (thankfully no anaphylaxis yet... ), whereas with nickel, I just rash. Topically the latex stuff will rash me too, like in shea butter or bandaids, but breathing in the shea butter? Or breathing in bananas, for that matter? Yeah, throat constriction. BAH
My shea was from an African importer on Etsy, pretty clean stuff too.
Oh man, I'm glad at least some companies are starting to phase out parabens, but yeah, it's in bloody everything!
I can use calendula, thank goodness! :) I have made salve and tinctures with that. Feverfew though, also an allergen! @.@
I had been thinking of liver cleansing, so I specifically made a milk thistle tincture but I haven't started using it yet. Maybe I ought to...
I do use olive and coconut oils (the only two I can anymore!), and ACV too. :D Where do you get a roller ball lip oil tube? That might be an idea!!

Posted using Partiko Android

They might sell at your local health food store? I think I got them here, which is a big selection place , out of Seattle I think ... your gonna drool when you see all they have!
https://www.specialtybottle.com/search.php?search_query=lip%20gloss%20rollers&section=product

Awesome, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60696.91
ETH 2593.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56