You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all? Ecotrain's QOTW

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Let me first say I am sorry for your loss. Thank you for sharing your experience and your reflections on its meaning. As a student of life we can all learn from our collective experiences. You are right in that our experience with our mothers is a unique one in life as no one else can fill that role. But I reflected as I read your story on the people in my life and their experiences with their mothers as well as my relationship with my own children. Some of these relationships were fraught with dysfunction and abuse, alcoholism and bipolar disorder and then there were others which were quite normal and loving. As I read your story I thought over the impacts of those relationships with a deeper more profound understanding of the suffering of thosw who lose a mother or those who live with a mother who does not or can not love and nurture them. I am 48 and often think about my role as a mother and now a grandmother and although we often doubt ourselves and struggle to be the best mother we can be, it is hard to appreciate the gravity of our role through the eyes of being the mother. We can only do that, as you have done here, through the eyes of a child. Thank you again. Resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94