You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Speaking My Truth for Mental Health Monday

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Thanks for sharing so openly. You are right about emotional labor - it is soul crushing even when you're feeling great. There's just always so much of it and even if partners appreciate that you do it, they don't really know how much of it there is and how much energy it takes to do...
I'm mostly an anxiety kind of gal...Perhaps I should write more about it...

Sort:  

It truly is heavy. We can only hope to shift that by raising our children in a better way.

If you decide to write, please let me know. I think it's so helpful when we share our stories.

will do! I've been absent a lot lately because there is so much work to do in the yard and a few other time suck kind of things...I hope to wrap up my grading soon and be back to a writing space.

Must be something in the air. I just haven't been able to write nearly as much as I want to. I don't even know what the hell I've been doing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55851.69
ETH 2536.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23