You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Early Spring Homestead & Garden Update

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Wow! Spring has sprung! Glad everything is coming up so well for you!

I'm late getting started here. Our plum tree we inherited already has small fruits. My parents have warned us not to plant because the last frost is usually in late April, but I'm not sure I'll be able to wait much longer with the weather being so gorgeous.

Sort:  

How exciting about your plum tree!! Our last frost can be up to end of may. But I still plant some things in the ground that are frost tolerant while waiting for the others... things like spinach, kale, bok choy, carrots, cilantro are pretty frost tolerant.

We planted carrots and okra. They were the only seeds we had that didn't say to plant after the last frost.

Yum!! You'll be planting the rest before you know it ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54414.30
ETH 2295.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30