You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Confessions of a People Pleaser...

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I can relate, perhaps more than I care to admit. I know that feeling, that internal chatter. That self defeating voice wanting from others what comes only from self. Then you can do or not do without fear of rejection or negative thoughts. When I finally woke up to the fact that other people are going to think and say what they are going to think and sat regardless of what we do, then it started to free me from the need to please, slowly.

Mindfulness and meditation did play a role also. Good write up about what goes on in this issue.

Sort:  

Yeah that internal chatter can be so maddening. It used to kill me at times and often I used to keep having an inner dialogue inside my head for hours and would wonder where all my time went. Thanks for the appreciation :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67701.44
ETH 3730.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69