You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is patriarchy? Is a patriarchy the same as a society led by men, or is it more, a society led by fear and a feeling of scarcity, that happens to be an environment in which the masculine takes charge?

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I'd define it as a a society led by men. You could have a society led by Amazon, Spartan or Egyptian women who use fear.

I don't see a problem with greed. I think people should be more greedy and less wasteful. My local school district spends $240,000 per child and a lot of kids don't even learn to read very well. Liberals say tax payers are too greedy and need to pay more. I think we are being to wasteful. Americans also waste a lot of money on vehicle depreciation and we waste a lot of food.

Wasn't the Egyptian monarchy fueled by slaves? I'm pretty sure it was mostly slaves who were making the concrete for the pyramids. You can protest and criticize the American government but if you were an Egyptian slave or maybe even citizen who wanted to criticized or rebelled against the Egyptian monarchy I wouldn't be surprised if you got executed.

Sort:  

i think id need a time machine to answer this really..
Greed is OK, when it is tempered! .. but infinite greed is the NORMAL defacto stance for EVERY business that is successful.. which is a GREAT problem for the world and the people..

thanks for your comment!

I think greed is ok as long as it is accompanied by morality. I support profits and wealth as long as you don't harm others along the way.
Dumb charity can be a problem just like greed. I oppose giving drug addicts money out of the goodness of your heart if you know they might just buy more drugs and kill themselves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45