You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does the saying "You should respect your elders" still hold true today?- @ecotrain QOTW

in #ecotrain6 years ago

This also doesn't mean to go on a rampage and cry WAR out loud. Just, stick to your stance if you believe in it but don't forget your manners. The two can happen at the same time.

haha a couple of your lines made me laugh out loud. i was excited to read your answer because you come from such a traditional culture and wanted to see your views on it. there is a similar ethos in the west, but certainly not as strong to this day. a lot of these ways are even hard to believe!!
i agree in showing people general respect, it's what holds human bonds and society together. personally, however, i think this extreme level of respect and keeping quiet would wear on me inside! haha WAR ;) good to hear your thoughts Sharoon <3

Sort:  

Hahaha I am glad they did. That was my intention. I laughed a little while writing this post too and since I wrote it using my phone, there are so many typos in this one lol. I am glad you enjoyed this. Your support means a lottt to me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53991.35
ETH 2418.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16