You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Early Spring Homestead & Garden Update

in #ecotrain6 years ago

So much going on here sagescrub! You two have been busy!! Looks great. Such a fun time seeing what comes up (glad to hear many of your old seeds came up!). Good to get a peek into your unique situation and geography! Can’t believe you’re so close to the snowy mountains! Beautiful and with its own challenges, I’m sure 😉

Sort:  

Yeah it is fun to have our own garden first the first time in a few years! The weather here sure is different than where I was gardening last in NE WA. It is probably 7a here I was in 6a and 6b last, so its more forgiving for sure even with the spring wind and rain coming off the cold mountains :) It is really beautiful... and I feel so lucky I can hike into the mountains by foot just a few minutes away from the front door.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60506.66
ETH 2400.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58