You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dealing With Abundance in Our Own Ways.

in #ecotrain5 years ago

Haha! Feeding the lawn with apple sauce! My friend had a crab apple tree and she had to go out daily to pick what she can reach and collect any windfalls before her dog gets them, because eating them sends her loopy.

I have seen something on groups in Britain who do something similar with windfalls and fruit not being used. One of them only collects apples for cider.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Crab apples? Good to know! I looked into what my dog is NOT supposed to eat, such as onions or grapes, which she totally would if she had the chance, but apples are supposedly all right. Crab apples though... I don't know, nor am I sure I'd even be able to recognize them at all.

That's quite possible, since it was a British dude who inspired that Hungarian harvest circle.

Do you know Hugh Fearnley Whittingstall and the River Cottage series? I'm pretty sure it was him that highlighted it. I wonder if that's inspired others.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66683.89
ETH 3311.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70