You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Children Help You Become More Nonjudgmental, Accepting, Patient and Humble

in #ecotrain7 years ago

Before I had children I used to think how can a mother, (or father) but it was usually mothers I was seeing in town and shops, not out think and smart a toddler? - like really come up, it can't be that hard to be more intelligent than a toddler!

Of course I had no idea that this mother may well have had years of no sleep at night, how exhausting being a mother is, battles to eat, dress, change nappies, put the baby down when it was younger etc, so this mother is not a normal stable woman, she is mentally, emotionally and physically exhausted and doing the best she can!

So yes easy to judge when we have no idea, then when our eyes are opened we see it all so differently! :)

Welcome to EcoTrain! :)

Sort:  

This is exactly what I used to think too. One of my aunts used to have a messy home when her kids were younger and I used to be quite judgy deep inside. However, when I had my own son, I realized what she went through. Thanks for the lovely welcome and stopping by. :)

You're welcome. Yes we don't know how life is for others if we've not been through it.

Wishing you a wonderful day and week :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.11
ETH 2323.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34