You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TheTrue Cost Of Fashion!

in #ecotrain5 years ago

I’ve found bamboo and hemp fibre to be excellent for clothes, especially shirts. I can’t wear synthetic fibres as tops. It’s not so much a problem for pants.

The dyes are a worry too.

There is a small designer in Byron Bay (Australia) called Kashi who make very good quality clothes with ethically-sourced materials and natural dyes, and they produce them in a small village in Asia (I think it may be Thailand), where all the profits return back to that specific village. I think the main designer also gets them to contribute to designs as well (but don’t quote me on that).

Sort:  

yeah bamboo and hemp are great, but so expensive at the moment, here's to them getting more popular and coming down in price xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68104.95
ETH 2641.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69