You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just Be You for You..

in #ecotrain7 years ago

Witnessed or heard plenty of this from the male perspective, and never supported of felt comfortable about it. I was gifted with this strange inner self-confidence (by all means there are cracks in it, I am human) and never took any of these perspectives on to myself or gave much mind to anyone trying to imply them in my direction if they were. As strange as that sounds, which I know the female side is worse, there also were male victims. I knew guys always picked on for being puny. Anyways, not cool, not healthy, bump all those angry jealous people. I've always attempted to be very respectful of women and men alike. Equals. Across the board, as best as nature supports, ya know? Chivalry isn't dead, but point is we all have our selves to offer and nothing else, so take pride in that and be who we genuinely are inside. Okay, no more rambling... Happy St.Patrick's Day!🍀🍀🍀

Sort:  

First, thank you for this deep, meaningful and long comment. I love long comments because it shows that someone did really read my work and has some meaningful insight to offer so I am just so honored by this comment. <3

Yes, I agree with you that everyone is being victimized by this dilemma and men aren't even spared by this. I have seen this happen to a lot of my male cousins too and it is just so depressing. Happy St. Patrick's Day to you too!

THANK YOU!!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62984.33
ETH 2453.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67