You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Meditation HOW and WHY" - part 11: Meditation for children

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I love this post @zen-art! I used to teach at a Fine Arts School, grades 1-12, and we had implemented meditation in the elementary phys-ed curriculum. I taught high school, but the elementary teachers found such a positive influence with it all. It's so mandatory, I think, to "teach" emotional health on as many different levels as possible.

Thank you for a wonderful post!

Sort:  

I am loving the fact that more and more schools around the world are teaching meditation to kids. It gives me high hopes for our future. I am glad you were a part of it. Thank you for sharing your experience and leaving such a nice comment 💚

You are most welcome @zen-art! There is hope for your future if you look in the right places 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98