GOLDEN HUMMUS FOR The Medicinal Cooking Collective Week 3 The Stomach & Spleen / Earth Element 🌼😊🌼

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Foodies,

I wasn't sure what I am going to make until I went to supermarket. I was looking around at all the yellow colors in produce section and got confused, lol. I am not used to do shopping by color, but by ingredients that I need for recipe I am planing to make. In this case however, I had to come up with a recipe that contains yellow fruits, veggies, or spices and that is a wide range.

Since this was a totally new experience for me, I could not make up my mind until I saw them! The GOLDEN BEETS saved me! In a spare of a moment, I made decision to go easy on myself and make something simple and the GOLDEN HUMUS is the result. I have made PINK HUMUS with red beets in the past, so why not golden. And let me tell you, it turned out delicious!!!

1.jpg

GOLDEN BEET HUMMUS
Hummus with Golden Beets
Vegan – Gluten Free
Author: Lena’s Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS
• Canned chickpeas 540 ml or 2 cups
• Golden beets 3 (small)
• Tahini 2 tbs
• Juice from one lemon
• Himalayan pink salt taste
• Black pepper to taste
• Garlic 3 cloves (or more if you like)
• Olive oil
• Filtered water ½ cup (you may add more if needed)
• Aluminum foil

3.jpg

PROCESS
• Preheat the oven to 375F
• Peal and cut your beets into quarters and place it on aluminum foil with garlic cloves.
• Lightly brush with oil, wrap it tightly and roast for 1 hour.
• When ready, let it cool down.
• Blend in a food processor by pressing pulse button while adding the rest of the ingredients including the juice from the roasted beet.
• Blend full speed at the end until smooth.

You may add more olive oil at the end if you like.

2.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT
MORE RECIPES AT Lena's Vegan Living
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V1A (1).gif

The Medicinal Cooking Collective Week 3 Guidelines: Cooking For The Stomach & Spleen / Earth Element
week3.jpg

Discover amazing people in the ecoTrain magazine at @ecoTrain

Sort:  

This looks so yummy! I do love beets, they have certainly helped my stomach juicing with them each day:) Beautiful presentation Lena :)

Thank you so much my Dear, you are very sweet.................beets are definitely a super food 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

Golden beets are amazing! This looks delicious and nutritious.

Many thank Marita, I am happy you like it 🌼😊🌼

That is the COOLEST idea.. Love it. I am growing golden beets at the no but they aren't ready yet.

Thank you so much, I am glad you like it 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

wow, thats look so fantastic dear Lena!

Thank you so much Sweetie 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

Golden beet hummus--what a brilliant idea Lena! I have had it with the regular beets, but never like this. They have such a light sweet flavor to them, so I'm sure this is delicious!

Thank you so much Katie. I am glad you like it. This was first time for me too. Although. garlic always takes over in my hummus, it does work well the beets lol. 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

I don't mind a good garlic-forward dish. ;)

I didn't think so 😊

ooh wow.. i Never even knew golden beets existed! Glad you had some fun with this, and yes shopping by colour.. a whole new experience! ;-)

glad you took part this week!~ ;-) <3

Alex you'd like anything to do with hummous hahaha 😂 .. its a good one though!

Thank you so much Alex, I am happy you like it................I think by now I am more comfortable with this new way of shopping and creating recipes so I look forward to see what you have prepared for the next week 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

Such a great idea with golden beets! Man, the presentation is beautiful, too. Great job @lenasveganliving!

Thank you so much my Dear, you are very kind. I am soooooo happy you like it 💚😊💚

This golden hummus of yours must be very tasty! Well done dear Lena!! 🤤

Wow!!! I never seen golden beetroots.
You are a good fairy in a plant based cuisine 💚

Thank you so much Dear Moni, you are so sweet 💚😊💚

ohh, this looks and sounds absolutely delicious! I am bookmarking this to try for sure. The flatbread looks sensational as well!

I am happy to hear that, thank you so much 🌸💖🌸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56905.43
ETH 2398.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26