PINK HUMMUS ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

in #vegan โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Foodies,

I have a very easy, nonetheless, super tasty recipe for you today. Last week I decided to see how a hummus made of beans instead of chickpeas would taste like, so I made it using Black Eyed Beans. They are also called Black Eyed Peas, although, they look like beans to me and nothing like peas, lol. The main thing is that they taste very good and they are perfect for hummus. However, you can use also use Navy Beans or Chickpeas for this recipe and it will be just fine.

01.jpg

PINK HUMMUS
Black Eyed Bean Hummus with Roasted Red Beet
Vegan โ€“ Gluten Free
Author: Lenaโ€™s Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS
โ€ข Canned black eyed beans 540 ml or 2 cups
โ€ข Small red beet
โ€ข Tahini 2 tbs
โ€ข Juice from one lemon
โ€ข Himalayan pink salt to taste
โ€ข Black pepper to taste
โ€ข Garlic 3 cloves (or more if you like)
โ€ข Filtered water ยฝ cup (you may add more if needed)
โ€ข Aluminum foil

1pink.JPG

PROCESS
โ€ข Preheat the oven to 375F
โ€ข Peal your beet and garlic and place it on aluminum foil.
โ€ข Lightly brush with oil, wrap it tightly and roast for 1 hour.
โ€ข When ready, let it cool down.
โ€ข Cut the beet into 4 quarters and blend in a food processor by pressing pulse button while adding the rest of the ingredients including the juice from the roasted beet.
โ€ข Blend full speed at the end until smooth.

2 pink humus.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT
MORE RECIPES AT https://lenasveganliving.ca/
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V2.gif

Sort: ย 

This looks really delicious @lenasveganliving thank you for sharing with the vegan community here on Steemit

Thank you very much, but you know it is very rude to upvote your own comment without upvoting my post!!!

OH MY! SOOO GORGEOUS LENA! <3 I could never eat this because pink just makes me crazy! I love it so much, I would never want to ruin the perfection you created! =D You are absolutely a superstar! <3 XO

You are sooooooooooo sweet Darling. Thank you so much, that means a lot ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

So delicious @lenasveganliving! Haven't roasted beets and garlic, what a wonderful idea my friend, yum!!!!

Thank you so much my Dear, I am glad you like it ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Great idea, everything that looks pink is usually good for kids aso.
Saved it to a list of things I will try out one day.

Thanks

Thank you so much my Friend ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

What can I say, delicious as always dear Lena!

Thank you so much Dear Heidi ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

que rico este menรบ lo voy a preparar, a mi me encanta la remolacha

Thank you :)

looks so cute

Thank you so much my Dear ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

I love that you used the black eyed beans. This looks so elegant and your photos are beautiful!

Thank you so much Dear Carolyn, you are very sweet ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Looks delicious my dear Lena! ๐Ÿ’—๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ

Thank you so much Dear Maru ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

We are on the same wavelength this week Lena--I made a beet dip, too! I used white beans and tossed in some herbs from the garden, but otherwise I got to enjoy something very similar to this! You have definitely managed to make a quite beautiful spread as always. :)

Thank you so much Sweetie...........I like the idea of adding herbs from the garden ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67896.07
ETH 3253.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66