You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Planting by the Moon

in #ecotrain5 years ago (edited)

I definitely don't think you are loony! But then again I'm quite looney myself so who knows! Bahaha! I talk to my plants because I truly believe they can hear me and feel my energy. I definitely believe that planting by the lunar phases has an extraordinary effect on the plants. It's no different than the concept that our own human energy levels and moods are affected by the moon. If it affects us, what makes anyone think it doesn't affect ALL living things...to include plants?? It's why Native American's use(d) this concept as well. I need to remember to set reminders and put more of a focus on it. I did get myself a lunar garden calendar that gives ideas of what to plant when which is totally helpful. What I need to focus on is lining my life up to this concept. I've upvoted this and am going to share the link on our Facebook page. I love this info! Side note...do you mind me asking where you live that monkeys roam about? They're cute! I'm sure you're thinking, yeah, cute until they destroy your garden. Yes, I know, my ignorance is bliss. But we don't have monkeys here and I do think they are adorable. tehehe.

Sort:  

Ah what a lovely response and I'm also going to be taking note of the moon phases and my own activities! I know from baking that some days things turn out wonderfully well and at other times not so good and that is using the exact same recipe;)
I live in South Africa and yes, although they can be a nuisance as far as veggies and fruit, the monkeys really are cute and give us endless giggles :):)
Thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60767.97
ETH 2352.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51