You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Violent to Say "Women Are Asking for It" Because of What They Are Wearing

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Great piece you've written here, and yes, men do need to hold one another accountable.
I think what someone is wearing has been used in the past as a convenient defense by men, but in most cases probably has nothing to do with what she's wearing, as women get raped and grabbed wearing sweatpants or overalls.
I once had a boss call me to meet for lunch. He led me to believe it was in regards to a promotion and so I went. I did ask my then boyfriend to go along just in case (because I thought it weird not to just meet at work) and the boss admitted he'd wanted to sleep with me?? When I asked him why he'd think I would he said I'd smiled so big at him walking into work. The boyfriend (now gone) accused me of leading him on?
This was a job in which I wore a uniform the same as everyone else--pants and a polo shirt.

Sort:  

thank you!

yes, men do need to hold one another accountable.

exactly ^^

crazy story about your boss and your ex... definitely playing out that whole "ownership" thing where they trust each other?!? over the person (us) who they're in relationship with. what nasty assumptions your boss made... that your smile (!?!?!) was suggestive to him. go crawl in a hole and stay there ex boss and ex boyfriend. aint no one got time for that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65316.48
ETH 2593.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65